• Photo: Daily archive


Artikel Nummer: 41518

Laurels for 364 short line railroads

The American Short Line and Regional Railroad Association (ASLRRA) has announced a record number of Jake Safety Awards, including twenty member railroads being selected as President’s Safety Award winners.


The Jake Award programme recognises member railroads for above-industry average safety performance during 2021. Of the 364 Jake Award recipients, 332 member railroads will be honoured “with Distinction” for their FRA reportable injury-free performance in 2021.


For the second year in a row, a record number of railroads earned ‘with Distinction’ honours - 332 vs. 316 in 2020 and 278 in 2019. The awards will be presented at the 2022 ASLRRA regional meetings to be held this autumn. (ben)




Mehr zum Thema