Regional Focus

  • Photo: United Seamen’s Service


Artikel Nummer: 42887

Aotos awards – three stellar recipients

The United Seamen’s Service’s 53rd annual Admiral of the Ocean Sea (Aotos) Awards were presented to Edward W. Aldridge, president of CMA CGM North America and American President Lines; Harold J. Daggett, president of the International Longshoremen’s Association; and Eric P. Ebeling, president and CEO of the American Roll-On Roll-Off Carrier Group.


The traditional silver statuette of Christopher Columbus – the first Admiral of the Ocean Sea – was accepted by the three honorees before a crowd of 950 people at a gala dinner and dance on 28 October, held at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. The recipients shared the evening with a group of American seafarers who were honoured for acts of bravery at sea. (cj)


Related news