Regional Focus

  • Photo: Logistics Hall of Fame / Chris Majors


Artikel Nummer: 43270

Humanitarian logistics award from 2023

The Logistics Hall of Fame is set to present a new international award from 2023 onwards – the Lynn C. Fritz Medal for Excellence in Humanitarian Logistics.


The annual medal will recognise humanitarian organisations and their partners for outstanding logistics projects. The Hall of Fame announced the plan at its traditional gala reception on 29 November in Berlin.


The online application process on the Hall of Fame’s website will start in March 2023. Aid organisations can apply with their own projects. Joint projects involving several organisations and partners are also eligible. The completed logistics project must not be more than three years old.


The Logistics Hall of Fame, whose patron is the German transport minister, Dr Volker Wissing, will thus present three awards in Berlin at the end of 2023 – in addition to the humanitarian award it will induct a new member into the hall and name the recipient of the logistics leader of the year award. (cj)


Related news