• Esben Poulsson (left) and Grahaeme Henderson. Photo: Mission to Seafarers


Artikel Nummer: 32147

Mission to Seafarers appoints two new vice presidents

The Mission to Seafarers has elected two new vice presidents: Esben Poulsson, chairman of the International Chamber of Shipping and chairman of Enesel and Grahaeme Henderson, vice president, Shell Shipping & Maritime.


This is an important role, appointed for a four year term by the trustees to support new initiatives and contribute to the charity’s aim to care for the shipping industry’s most important asset: its people.


The Revd Canon Andrew Wright, secretary general for The Mission to Seafarers, commented: “We are delighted to welcome Esben Poulsson and Dr Grahaeme Henderson as our inaugural vice presidents. They are hugely respected and influential individuals within the shipping industry and longstanding champions of seafarer welfare." (mw)




Related news