• Photo: Railcom


Artikel Nummer: 47540

Swiss government elects members of Railcom

The Swiss Federal Council has elected the members of the Railcom Rail Transport Commission for the 2024 - 2027 term of office. Patrizia Danioth Halter was confirmed as president. Vice-President Markus Kern and Anna Ciaranfi Zanetta were also re-elected as members of the commission.


From 2024, Barbara Furrer (left), head of legal affairs at DHL Express (Schweiz), Cesare Brand (centre), advocate, and Manfred Haller (right) EMBA, independent consultant, will newly join the commission.


Peter Bösch, logistics expert and Werner Grossen, a graduate in business administration and head of Waste Management Recycling Bern, and Giuliano Montanaro, a civil engineer with a degree in EPF/SIA, will leave Railcom at the end of 2023. Railcom thanked departing members for their great commitment and profound expertise and wished them all the best for the future. (cj)




Related news